HARRY BRIGNULL x FAIRPATTERNS

February 26, 4:30 PM (CET) / 10:30 AM (ET) / 3:30 PM (UK)

Pedagogic Objectives

Acquire a comprehensive understanding of the concept’s significance, learn how to identify dark patterns in daily tasks, develop persuasive business-centric strategies to address them, and implement effective solutions for fair design practices.

Course Details

In this course you will

About

Dr. Harry Brignull

Harry coined the term « dark pattern » and has been exposing deceptive user interfaces since 2010. He runs the website deceptive.design (formerly darkpatterns.org) and is the author of the first book on dark patterns: https://www.deceptive.design/book.

Harry provide expert witness services for deceptive user interfaces in digital products. His critical work and views have already been used by The Wall Street Journal, Vox, The New York Times, The Financial Times, The Verge, Gizmodo, The Atlantic, Fast Company, Ars Technica, Consumer Reports and The Norwegian Consumer Council.

Marie Potel-Saville

Marie Potel-Saville combines over 15 years of Magic Circle experience at Freshfields and Allen & Overy in London, Brussels, Paris, and EMEA General Counsel experience at Estée Lauder Companies and Chanel, along with a Master’s degree in Innovation by Design (ENSCI).

After having seen the results of Legal Design in her own legal division, she founded Amurabi to share its potential: more than a theory, it’s a tool for empowerment. In addition, she is a lecturer at Sciences Po Paris, University of Management of Singapore, Assas and contributes to initiatives of social service (access to justice, civic education, prevention). Marie is also part of the European Data Protection Board’s Support Pool of Experts (“SPE”) in the field of dark patterns.

Who is this course for

What our clients say about us

Contact us

Reach out and let’s start a conversation!

We’re just a form away to answer your queries and hear your thoughts.

Get In Touch